His Holiness The Dalai Lama

‘It is very important to generate a good attitude, a good heart, as much as possible. From this, happiness in both the short term and the long term for both yourself and others will come.’

Kalachakra Mandala

The 3D model has five stories: the Mandala of Great Bliss, Wisdom, Mind, Speech, and Body.

Pangong Lake

Pangong Tso, Tibetan for “long, narrow, enchanted lake”, also referred to as Pangong Lake, is an endorheic lake in the Himalayas situated at a height of about 4,350 m. It is 134 km long and extends from India to Tibet.

Land of Peace

Open sky, un-interupted peace to mind, be there and experience the calmness & happiness, come an explore Ladakh Kingdom!!!

The visual impact of the stupa

The visual impact of the stupa on the observer brings a direct experience of inherent wakefulness and dignity. If you look at a stupa, you will agree that this is true; just watching a stupa gives you a feeling of inner peace and tranquility!!!

Jiwe-tsal (Shiwa-Tsal) Park

The Kalachakra initiation will take place at Jiwe-tsal which literally means ‘Peace Garden’, supposedly the summer palace of His Holiness the XIV Dalai Lama when he came in exile in 1959. The total area of the teaching ground or the Jiwe-tsal is 37.5 acre or 150,503 square meter and it...

Welcome to Ladakh

Welcome to Ladakh ‘roof of the world’ , the barren rugged mountains, deep gorges , a pious land of Monasteries and Festivals. You will be spell bound by the pristine beauty of the Himalayan Landscape!

Land of Peace

Ladakh has a remarkably rough terrain and challenging peaks.

The first sun rays

As the first rays of the sun hit the mountains, the monks blow the large copper trumpets from the rooftops of the monasteries!

Kingdom of Ladakh

Expanded kingdom of Ladakh in many region, they ruled over us and left the palaces with history

His Holiness the Dalai Lama

‘If you want others to be happy, practice compassion. If you want to be happy, practice compassion.’

For the sentient beings

One must understand the nature of the suffering from which we wish to free others (this is wisdom), and one must experience deep intimacy and empathy with other sentient beings.

Beneath the skies

The peaks of snow mountains on bright mornings part the dense clouds and soar into the skies. Beneath the skies like a world submerged, lies a lost kingdom !

Monastic Festival

Monastic Festival, symbolizing various aspects of the religion such as the progress of the individual soul and its purification or the triumph of good over evil.

Kalachakra means ‘Wheel of Time.’

A mandala (Tibetan: dkyil-’khor) is a visual representation of a tantra, or, a body of beliefs and teachings.  The Kalachakra Mandala is a 2D image that represents the three-dimensional palace of the Kalachakra deity.

Land of Peace

Peace of mind takes away worries and restless thinking, and replaces them with calmness, happiness and deeper understanding.

The 33rd Kalachakra Initiations by His Holiness the XIV Dalai Lama in Leh, Ladakh from July 3-14, 2014

Things to bring during Kalachakra Initiation:
• Sunscreen lotions with high UV-protection • Umbrella, cap and sunglass to protect from heat and sun burn • FM Radio of 88 MHz to 106 MHz frequency • Mobile phones is not permitted at the teaching ground • Cushion or mat to sit at the teaching ground • Tea and refreshments will be served, bring cup • Photo identity card and two passport size photographs for registration


Live Webcasts: Kalachakra Teachings from Ladakh There will be live webcasts of His Holiness the Dalai Lama’s Kalachakra Teachings in Leh, Ladakh, J&K, India on July 3-13, 2014. His Holiness will speak in Tibetan followed by Ladakhi, English, Chinese, Vietnamese, Russian and Hindi language translations. All times Indian Standard Time...

Three main commitments

His Holiness has three main commitments in life. Firstly, on the level of a human being, His Holiness’ first commitment is the promotion of human values such as compassion, forgiveness, tolerance, contentment and self-discipline. All human beings are the same. We all want happiness and do not want suffering. Even...

Overview of Kalachakra

The word kalachakra means cycles of time, and the Kalachakra system presents three such cycles – external, internal and alternative. The external and internal cycles deal with time as we normally know it, while the alternative cycles are practices for gaining liberation from these two. The structures of the external...